Voiceflow setup

Hi I’m a conversational AI designer (and occasional dev). I’ve tried to pop this API into voice flow. for some reason I can only get the tutorial code to work in the body of my api call?
Ex. This works

{ 
    "outputIndicator": "", 
    "taskDescription": "", 
    "inputs": ["Am I still able to return my order?", "When can I expect my package?"], 
    "examples": [{"text": "Do you offer same day shipping?", "label": "Shipping and handling policy"}, {"text": "Can you ship to Italy?", "label": "Shipping and handling policy"}, {"text": "How long does shipping take?", "label": "Shipping and handling policy"}, {"text": "Can I buy online and pick up in store?", "label": "Shipping and handling policy"}, {"text": "What are your shipping options?", "label": "Shipping and handling policy"}, {"text": "My order arrived damaged, can I get a refund?", "label": "Start return or exchange"}, {"text": "You sent me the wrong item", "label": "Start return or exchange"}, {"text": "I want to exchange my item for another colour", "label": "Start return or exchange"}, {"text": "I ordered something and it wasn’t what I expected. Can I return it?", "label": "Start return or exchange"}, {"text": "What’s your return policy?", "label": "Start return or exchange"}, {"text": "Where’s my package?", "label": "Track order"}, {"text": "When will my order arrive?", "label": "Track order"}, {"text": "What’s my shipping number?", "label": "Track order"}, {"text": "Which carrier is my package with?", "label": "Track order"}, {"text": "Is my package delayed?", "label": "Track order"}] 
  }

Ex. This doesn’t

{ 
    "outputIndicator": "", 
    "taskDescription": "", 
    "inputs": ["I think I can'\''t go until I know more about where he'\''s going"],