Text file for finetuning

I am new in AI modeling. My project is this: create models trained with the complete works of a particular author (let’s say, Aristotle) and then ask questions. I guess that the answers I get inside that model will be like the ones that the author would give.
Now, I already used fine-tuning to create a model, using Plato’s works in txt format in Full text of “Plato Complete Works” (archive.org), but I am not getting satisfactory results. What can I do to achieve my goal? Are my assumptions wrong? Do I have to format the txt in a certain way? Any help or comment will be appreciated.

Moris

Hi Moris!

Do you mind sharing an example of the prompts you’re using? They may need to be restructured to model the formatting of the finetuned data.

If you’re still not seeing the results you’d like, we can help you reformat the file to improve performance.

Best,
Ellie

Hello Ellie!

Thanks for responding. I made two attempts with the same text. In the first one, I only uploaded a txt file, with no blank lines. In the second, I added a ### as a separator between paragraphs. That’s all. The text is Human Action, by L. von Mises (+800 Pages). My aim is to get Mises’ responses to present economic issues.

Best regards,

Moris
Universidad Francisco Marroquin

El El mié, 15 de dic. de 2021 a la(s) 1:53 p. m., ellie via Cohere Community <cohere@discoursemail.com> escribió:

Hi @mpolanco! Thanks for reaching out. Can you share a few screenshots of the inputs you’re using to query the finetuned models? You may have some success rewording your questions or giving the model a few examples of the output you’re looking for- Take a look at our guide on how to engineering your inputs to get the best results from our models. Let us know if this doesn’t solve your problem either.

Cheers!
Elaine